Shots and ice cream

Nora had her one year checkup at the doctor yesterday. And while she is growing well and happy and healthy, she had to get THREE shots AND a finger prick! I dread taking her to the doctor as I know what is to come. I told her I would get the shots for her if I could!!

She did so well. She cried during the shots and just a few seconds after I picked her up. I held her close, rocked her, and whispered in her ear how strong and brave she was but that it was ok to cry too…because it hurt. 

We had a little time to kill before we went to the lab for her so walked over to Coldstone for ice cream because it was well deserved with all those tears!

 
PS.  She weighed 18lbs. and 5oz, and was 29″ which put her into the 70th percentile for her height! She grew a LOT in the past few months as far as height goes!

  

Leave a Reply

