Sweet sauce

The other night while I was making meatloaf in the pressure cooker (try this recipe) I ran out of bbq sauce so I threw some ingredients together and was rather proud of myself. It turned out pretty good! So I thought I would share my recipe. Bear in mind I do not measure anything!!! So do with this recipe what you will and change it to your liking. 

   
 
Start with ketchup, add some mustard, Worcestershire sauce, spoonful of apricot preserves, few shakes of Cholula or whatever hot sauce you’re into, some coconut sugar (or brown sugar) salt and pepper, and a dash of cinnamon. Want it spicier?? Add more hot sauce. Less sweet? Omit the sugar. This recipe is pretty versitile and may take some tweaking until you like it. Try it out!

Leave a Reply

