sign language

I’ve been doing a few signs to Nora to help with our communication.  I’ve learned that babies and toddlers can understand and communicate with non-verbal cues before they can speak.  I think part of babies/toddlers frustrations stem from not being able to communicate their needs and wants and I’ve read how beneficial sign language can be.  And just today Nora finally, officially used one: more! Of course Nora’s first sign is MORE, MORE FOOD!!  She loves to eat. I’ve been signing it for a long time during mealtime and today she clearly signed it.

She has also been kind of doing ‘all done’ when done eating, but we are still working on it.  Nora is so smart and I know she will pick up more sign language quickly, I better start studying!

Leave a Reply

