Project: shoes

I’ve had a pair of my baby/toddler shoes as part of Nora’s decor in her room and I just couldn’t quite figure out what to do with them.  An empty frame on the wall was the perfect fit!

So I superglued a D-ring on the back of each shoe to hang them.

IMG_0020And, ta-daa!!  I love how they look in the frame!

IMG_0018

I originally had it empty.  Which I had intentions of putting our babies initial in.  And the ‘N’ on the far right (a wood N that applied wash tape to) was what I hung in it and it was a little big and didn’t look quite right to me.  Then I got the idea to hang the shoes in it and I LOVE the way it turned out.
IMG_0019I’ve had to do some rearranging of the wall as Nora has found it quite fun to play with the pictures as we change her diaper!

5 thoughts on “Project: shoes

Leave a Reply

