Next up: Walking

We recently got little miss a walker (I’m a big fan of wooden toys and just love this walker I found on Amazon- wooden toys last, and don’t have batteries and lights and sounds and what not).  I thought I should wait until her birthday to buy this, amongst the many other things I can’t help but buy for her, but until she really knows its her birthday I figure it doesn’t matter.  Plus she has been pulling herself up to standing almost any chance she gets so I figure this is the next step and it seems that she is ready for it.
IMG_5773

She really likes her new toy!!  It has so many fun things on, plus she can cart around her toys in it.IMG_5783

As soon as she got it, she started pulling herself up to standing with it, and has already taken a few steps with it (see video below).IMG_5790

And its also fun to sit in…especially when I push her around in it and parade her like the little princess that she is.

Here she is pulling herself up, taking a few steps, then taking a tumble.

Leave a Reply

