discovery bottles

I’ve been trying to start to come with fun new ‘things’ for Nora to discover and new activities for us to try.

I made some discovery bottles for her and so far her interest is ‘eh’.  But I’m hoping in time she will enjoy them more and the activities I have in store.

IMG_5290

In the bottle with water I put glitter, buttons and shells in a Voss water bottle.
Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetIn the other bottle (a tea bottle I bought from Starbucks- obviously this wasn’t my first intention when buying the bottle but its now actually getting used) I put feathers, wooden beads, wooden N O R A letters,  and J A N E scrabble tiles.  I’m hoping in the future this will help her identify letters and objects as she has to search for them.

One thought on “discovery bottles

Leave a Reply

