what Once was

Your small foot once fit so perfectly between my fingers, now your foot fills my hand.

_MG_6383

Your tiny fingers could once barely wrap around one of mine, now you grasp my fingers and everything in sight.

_MG_6404

My hand once filled your torso, now it barely covers your plump belly.

Your small body once fit completely on my chest, now your body is as long as my body frame…and then some.

babynora-90

But you’ll never outgrow my heart, that my darling is true.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Leave a Reply

