These eyes

I went to the eye doctor the other day and my trusty sidekick accompanied me.  She was quiet and patient as always, although I think my days of taking her to appointments and her keeping this composure may be slowly coming to an end.

I got lasik eye surgery about 5 or 6 years ago, but I have noticed some blurriness lately; mostly with night driving and things far away.  I’ve noticed the blurry vision more after my essential oil debacle; the oil didn’t cause my vision to worsen I have just been paying attention to it more.  but lo and behold, my vision has worsened; about 20/40 in my right eye, which is pretty significant.  My doctor gave me two options: get an enhancement of my lassie (which won’t be as fun as the first time and because I didn’t keep up my annual appointments would probably cost me just as much) or get glasses.  I opted for the latter.  I will only need them for night time driving and maybe watching tv at night.  I do wish my lasik had lasted longer; but coming from where I was before lasik, I am not doing too bad.  I literally couldn’t see the BIG E on the eye chart.  But I do have to admit I am kind of excited to wear glasses again,  I always liked the way they looked and I picked out a super cute pair; post to follow.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset
Waiting patiently with mama

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Leave a Reply

