New Craft

I’m trying out a new craft: cross stitch.  I’m pretty sure I may have tried this as a kid, but I am picking it up again.  I don’t have a lot of time to work on it; Nora takes ridiculously short naps and having her in my lap while doing it is impossible, but while she sits on the floor contently and plays I will pick it up for a bit and get a few stitches in.  I started with a small piece to get the hang of it.  Of course, I have already messed up a few times, but I learned from it and my next piece will go smoother.  I also want to try embroidery which you can do lettering and quotes with.

IMG_4819It’s a cute little fox that I am going to hang on Nora’s collage wall in her room.

Soon enough Miss Nora will be doing crafts right along with me!

6 thoughts on “New Craft

  1. I loved cross stitching! It might be helpful to get one of this circle thing that will hold your fabric nice and tight. Salvation Army always has a butt load of different sizes. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. OMG!! We should totally start a Stitch ‘n Bitch! I’ve been wanting to relearn how to cross stitch (my grandma taught me when I was like 8 or 9 but I haven’t done it since) and I def want to embroidery. Let’s totes do it!! When’s a good night? Or day? Want me to host?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

