Table For Two

I am an only child.  I’ve grown accustomed to doing things on my own-me, myself, and I.  Starting off by learning to play by myself, and as I grew up I shopped by myself, sometimes went to lunch on my own (I’ve never gone to the movies alone), amongst other things.  Don’t get me wrong, I love doing things with other people; I just have no problem doing things alone and I rather enjoy my ‘me time’.

But now that I have my daughter, I can’t imagine being by myself.  I have this tiny human being attached to my hip and now I wouldn’t have it any other way.  I have a built in best friend, a partner in crime, a craft buddy, a lunch date and shopping partner.

My little girl goes everywhere I go.

We are a pair now.

Two peas in a pod.

Table for two, please.

Processed with VSCOcam with g1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with b2 preset

Leave a Reply

