Rice Cereal

Well we did it.  Tried our first ‘food’; if you can really call it that-rice cereal.  Basically it’s meant to get Nora ready for solids-texture, eating from a spoon, ‘chewing’.  She did exactly what the doctor said, spit it right out.  I think some managed to make it into her mouth though.  It wasn’t nearly as messy as I thought it would be…I say that now since she isn’t feeding herself.  (I hear all you mom’s- oh the mess will come, and never stop).

We are on day three now of trying this and tonight she did a little better and seemed to eat more.  We are going to try the cereal for about a week and then try some real foods.  I can’t wait to try out lots of yummy foods with her.  I hope she’s a good eater!

My little girl, eating from a spoon *tear*

_MG_7119
After attempting to grab the bowl, dad realized it was a bad idea to hold the bowl here
_MG_7126
I help
_MG_7124
yum yum

_MG_7129 _MG_7135

One thought on “Rice Cereal

Leave a Reply

