2014

2014 was a year of ups and downs.  We suffered from loss of too many loved ones, and we gained the most precious love of all, our beautiful daughter Nora Jane.

Words really cannot explain the joys of motherhood.  The trials, tribulations, (somewhat) sleepless nights (I have to admit our daughter loves to sleep), being a milk machine, pumping, pumping and more pumping, sore back from holding little miss, missing workouts, missing events and get togethers were all worth it for the smiles when she sees me, the giggles when I tickle her, listening to daddy play and laugh with her, bringing her in to my bed in the morning and dozing back off with her in my arms, watching her discover new things and having her become my best friend.  I’m overflowing with love her and I am excited for what is to come in 2015.

SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset SAMSUNG CSC Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Photo credit to my beautiful niece Nicole Alise

Leave a Reply

