My Muse

I’ve always loved taking photos; typically of landscapes, flowers and inanimate objects.   Although I have done some portrait photography for some friends, I do prefer shooting places over people–until my muse came along.  She has the sweetest face I ever did see, and it’s hard to not always look at her through a viewfinder.  As she gets older she may tire of me always snapping photos, but she will love having the memories.  But I will try to not let the camera cloud or disturb my experiences with my daughter.  I want to participate in the memories, not just photograph them–while having the photo is important, the experience is more important.

_MG_7084 copy

_MG_7085 copy _MG_7087 copy

Leave a Reply

