Locks of Love

Today I finally did it.  I cut my hair.  After nearly 6 years of growing it.  I was nervous, but ready.  About 6 weeks ago I decided I was really ready (it took me 5 weeks to finally see my stylist).  The length was getting to me.  I always wore it up in a ponytail/bun which resulted in frequent headaches and I am now in the postpartum stage where my hair is falling out….a lot.  And finding foot long plus length hair everywhere is, well, gross-even if it is my own.  And bonus, I got to donate the hair I cut off.  It will go to a foundation that makes wigs for people with cancer.  That made it even more worth it.

I’ve been looking at haircuts for quite a while now and have multiple looks on my Pinterest board.  I’m excited for this new look and to try new styles rather than just tossing it up in a bun.  I thought at first I wouldn’t like a short cut with working out, but now all I have to do is throw on a headband and I am set.  I don’t have to worry about my hair flopping around in my face or my bun falling half way down my head…seriously nothing more annoying than a bun jumping up and down while trying to be badass in the gym (haha).

IMG_4200
two long ombre braids to donate
IMG_4207
this was AFTER the braids were cut off

IMG_4208

Here is the final product.  I am so happy with it.  More posts on future hair styles to come.

3 thoughts on “Locks of Love

Leave a Reply

