Pottery

Last Friday, Stephanie and I took our little nuggets to do some hand and footprints on some pottery at ‘Pottery by You’. It was SO much fun!!! I can’t wait to see how they turned out and I’m so excited to have a keepsake of her prints as she’s growing so fast. I hope to do a few more in the future to see her growth and have a cherished memory of it. Nora and Wyatt both did great and cooperated so well; the employees were very impressed.
After pottery we went to lunch at Eggingtons. Boy was that a sight. Two women. Two babies. Two car seats. Two diaper changes. Two feedings. All of this crammed into one booth. Phew!
Then we went to my friends clothing shop, Rubenesque, to by some workout clothes, because you can never have enough, amIright!?! By then Nora and I were ready for a nap so that is just what we did.
Then I pressed my luck and we went to a craft fair at the Events Center. Lotsa people. Lotsa stuff I didn’t need. We didn’t stay long and on the drive home Nora had had enough.
All in all it was a fun and busy day. This was out first craft activity of many to come!!

IMG_3939.JPG

IMG_3932.JPG

IMG_3918.JPG

IMG_3910.JPG

One thought on “Pottery

Leave a Reply

