More Giggles

Rainy and cold outside, so I am snuggling my baby today with nothing on the agenda.  She is lying contently on my chest sleeping.  I really can’t think of a better place to be right now.

Last night Cory couldn’t give her a bottle so I did.  That was my first time giving her a bottle, I leave that to Cory and I exclusively nurse her.  But I didn’t want to waste the liquid gold and she took it like a champ!  Even the first time Cory gave her a bottle she took right to it, she’s so darn smart!  Daddy usually does the nightly feedings after bath time and he just loves that one-on-one time with her.

IMG_3537
Daddy’s first time feeding Nora.

Nora is laughing more and more and it just melts my heart!  Don’t mind my awkward sounds, I’ll do anything to hear that laugh!

2 thoughts on “More Giggles

  1. What a precious photo of Cory and Nora. It’s so hard for the Daddys, especially at first. After growing her for 9 months, you’re instantly bonded as soon as she comes out. The nursing just cements that. It’s harder for the Dads because they don’t get that special time (unless you use a bottle) and the baby will always prefer Mommy (and boobies!) in the first few months. Good job Cory! Keep at it!

    Like

    1. I know sometimes he grunts when he has to give her back to me when she is fussing and she instantly calms down because she knows whats coming. It’s definitely a special moment for them and he loves to do it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

