Ladies Night

Last night I had a few of my Crossfit gals over for dinner and craft night.  Needless to say all we did was eat and chat, no crafts were done, but it was such a good time.  Since having Nora, and frankly even before then, I’ve been quite a hermit, so it was nice to socially interact with some great women who all bring something different to the table, literally and figuratively.  It was nice to catch up and talk with adults, since my life has been consumed by an infant lately.  That filled my socialization duties for the week. 😉

By 9pm though, Nora had had enough.  Either too much interaction or she didn’t feel well because she let loose!  Luckily my wonderful friends cleaned up, which was a big load off of back.

nj2 92614nj headbandnj3 92614

2 thoughts on “Ladies Night

  1. So sorry that she was tough for you after we left! I had a great time chatting with all ya’ll ladies. It’s important to be able to talk about all that girl stuff (that our husbands surely don’t want to hear about!). Let’s def make it a regular thing!

    Like

    1. I completely agree!!!! I rarely get to girl talk, so it was fun. And it made me realize I need to step up my game with Cory *wink wink*. Lets look at a date in October and see what works 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

