You Are My Sunshine

Yesterday we went to visit Grandma Jannie and Grandpa Roy.  Roy is battling esophageal cancer and has good days and bad.  He was having a rough morning, but said seeing Nora helped brighten his day dramatically.  He was like the paparazzi with her and Janet, taking snapshot after snapshot.  This family has had its fair share of bad luck these past few years, not so much ‘bad luck’ as unfortunate and heartbreaking events.  Everyone was really counting on our child to bring some sunlight into this family (needless to say that made me even more nervous that something was going to go wrong!).

Nora has done just that; brought smiles to people’s faces who otherwise have had more reasons to cry.  She really has been a ray of sunshine in our lives.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine

You make me happy when skies are grey

You’ll never know dear how much I love you

Please don’t take my sunshine away.

_MG_6405

One thought on “You Are My Sunshine

  1. When I became a parent, I was prepared for the joy of seeing my children’s faces. I was, however, not prepared for the incredible amount of joy they each brought to friends and family. Children are amazing, aren’t they? Adorable onesie, btw!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

