Anniversary – Take Three

Yesterday was mine and Cory’s third anniversary (coming up on 9 years together) — whew where does the time go?!?  A week or so ago Cory had mentioned that he didn’t know what to get me, and I am not gonna lie our anniversary hadn’t even crossed my mind; little Miss Nora sure can be distracting. 🙂  He also mentioned that his uncle was selling his drift boat and he was thinking of buying it.  I said ‘Well if you get a boat, I get a barbell’.  So, that’s exactly what we did.  We each ‘treated’ ourself to our own anniversary gift.

I did however prepare a nice dinner for him.  He did ask if I wanted to go to dinner, but I told him I am just not ready to leave Nora yet; call it over-protective, first-time mom, but I don’t care I want to be with my baby.  He got home, looking exhausted as he usually is and told me he wanted to stop by the store to get me a card and flowers but decided just to come home and tell me he loved me.  I said I had intended to go to the store and get him a six-pack of Stella Artois, but I didn’t feel like loading Nora up.  Our intentions we good and the love was still there.  We got to enjoy our dinner together with our beautiful daughter laying next to us.  It was a good way to spend our third anniversary together.

IMG_3206c
Married my best friend three years ago, 9/10/11.
3 thoughts on “Anniversary – Take Three

Leave a Reply

