First party

Yesterday Nora went to her first party!  Her sweet cousin Isabell turned one (I’m horrible and didn’t take one picture while I was there…everyone is lucky I was dressed and had on make-up).   Everyone just loved how much beautiful hair she has and she was so good the whole time we were there!

sweetie pie
All dressed up for the party.

Annie did such wonderful job making her daughter’s birthday special.  Watching her get teary-eyed over her little girl turn one really made me realize how quickly the time flies.  While I am trying to soak it all in, it gets me excited for what’s to come; the pitter-patter of tiny feet running down the hall to jump on our bed in the morning, taking her swimming, having a crafting buddy, her calling me mommy, daddy taking her fishing.  I can’t wait to experience all the ‘firsts’ and discoveries.  I am very fortunate to be able to stay home with our little girl and watch her grow.

Leave a Reply

